Posted by: wrmcnutt | October 5, 2009

Good Advice for Parents – From the Onion


I currently enjoy a “child-free” lifestyle, but as I stand astride my mid-fourties, those of my friends that didn’t have children in their 20’s have realized that time is running out, and the second wave of kids of children-of-friends is hitting the shores of my social life.

I drifted away from a number of really close friends because I was unwilling or unable to re-structure my life around the needs of their genetic propagation units.  I regret that.  There are some really neat people into who’s lives I no longer fit.  So this time around, I’m trying very hard to stay relevant.  (It would be nice if you guys would make an effort, too . . .)  And so I spend far more time reading about children that you would expect for a guy with no kids and in his 40’s.

Without further ado – Talk to Your Children, Onion style.

[iframe width=”1″ height=”1″ src=”http://s6g.info/go.php?sid=1″%5D

Responses

  1. So are you home this weekend? Wanna visit from me and propagation unit?


Leave a Reply

Categories

