Posted by: wrmcnutt | June 9, 2009

A Mast, I Haz It


To night I finished fabricating the wooden fittings and got a coat of stain on them.  I also cut the mast to length and put the header cap on it.  So I have officially started work on the rigging.  I have started assembly of the boom and spar, but I have a great deal of fiddling to complete it.  And I need more bits and pieces from home depot.  The eye bolt I got for the forward clew line was too short. 

I have the highest hopes that, if my other obligations go smoothly, that the rigging will be complete tomorrow.  All I’ll have to do is put a coat of polyurathane on the wooden fittings, and I’ll be able to assemble the entire rig.

No pictures today – forgot the camera.

[iframe width=”1″ height=”1″ src=”http://s6g.info/go.php?sid=1″%5D

Leave a Reply

Categories

